免责声明和使用条款

  • |
  • |
  • |

位于本网站上的材料(以下简称“本网站”)是由Thompson & Knight律师事务所(以下简称“Thompson & Knight”)提供的。本网站的用户或浏览者(以下简称“你”)应受以下条款和条件的约束:

Thompson & Knight有权随时修改这些条款,在本网站发布后立即生效。请定期检查本网站此页内容。

知识产权通告:本网站提供的文本、图像、屏幕以及其他材料的版权归Thompson & Knight或第三方所有。未经Thompson & Knight或版权所有者事先书面授权,不得以任何形式或任何方式复制、转载、分发、下载、展示或传送这些材料,但按照如下授权除外。在符合下列条件的前提下,Thompson & Knight授权你查看、复制、下载和打印本网站上的Thompson & Knight文件: 

  • 这些文件仅用于个人、非商业和提供信息的目的。 
  • 不得修改这些文件。 
  • 必须在每个文件上显示适当的版权声明和许可声明,例如:©2012 Thompson & Knight律师事务所。保留所有权利。

THOMPSON & KNIGHT、IMPACT以及相关标志是Thompson & Knight律师事务所的商标。

仅为提供信息目的:本网站上的材料是由Thompson & Knight准备的,仅为提供信息目的。本网站提供的信息,仅作为一般信息,可能会反映也可能不反映最新的法律修订内容,不应该被认为是代表未来的结果。在本网站发表的或通过本网站发表的意见,仅属于个别作者的意见,而不代表Thompson & Knight或任何个别律师的意见。

不构成律师-客户关系:本网站所包含的信息,其发送不是为了在你与Thompson & Knight律师事务所之间建立律师与客户关系之目的;其接收也不构成这样的关系。本网站包含有关法律问题的信息,这些信息不能够替代合格的执业律师在适当的司法管辖区的法律意见。对于基于本网站的任何或全部内容而采取或不采取的行动,Thompson & Knight明确表示不承担任何责任。

在其他司法管辖区使用:Thompson & Knight仅在其经过正当授权可以执业的司法管辖区内执业法律事务。如果针对某特定州,本网站内容不符合当地法律服务通信的管理规则,或者与这些规则存在任何意义上的不一致,则Thompson & Knight不打算在这样的司法管辖区代理任何人。如果针对某些州,这些材料不符合该州律师协会的要求,或在该州本网站的通信会造成客户的生成,则Thompson & Knight不愿意在这样的州承担客户的代理人。

无责任担保或责任限制:本网站提供的信息是基于“照原样”(AS IS)原则,不提供任何类型的明示的或默示的担保,包括但不限于适销性、针对特定用途的适用性、不侵权等方面。Thompson & Knight定期增加、修改、完善或更新本网站的信息和文件,恕不另行通知。对于本网站内容的任何错误或遗漏,Thompson & Knight不承担任何责任或义务。

第三方链接:Thompson & Knight提供了一些指向由第三方维护的相关互联网网站的链接。Thompson & Knight或其联属公司皆不从任何方面经营或控制这些网站的任何信息、产品或服务。此外,Thompson & Knight不保证这些信息的及时性、顺序性、准确性、完整性、可靠性或内容。

隐私声明:在收到Thompson & Knight发出的关于你请求的法律服务的书面接受函之前,您不应该向Thompson & Knight发送机密资料或你视为向Thompson & Knight特许的信息。除非你收到相关书面确认书,你通过Internet发送的任何通信的内容将不被视为机密。

针对德州专业操守规则的合规性声明:除非另有说明,本网站上列出的律师并未经过德克萨斯州法律专业委员会的认证,也并未经过德克萨斯州法律继续教育与专业化委员会认证为任何执业领域的专家。

Thompson & Knight达拉斯办事处是本网站内容的主要负责者。关于本网站的任何问题,请发送至Becky.Jackson@tklaw.com

Disclaimer and Terms of Use

  • |
  • |
  • |

The materials located on this Web site (the "Web site") are provided by THOMPSON & KNIGHT LLP ("Thompson & Knight"). The use of the Web site by the user or browser ("you") is subject to the following Terms and Conditions:

Thompson & Knight reserves the right to change these terms at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the Web site. Please check this page of the Web site periodically.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY NOTICE: The copyright in the text, images, screens, and other materials provided on this Web site are owned by Thompson & Knight or third parties. Except as authorized below, none of the materials may be copied, reproduced, distributed, downloaded, displayed, or transmitted in any form or by any means without the prior written permission of Thompson & Knight or the copyright owner. Thompson & Knight authorizes you to view, copy, download, and print Thompson & Knight documents on this Web site, subject to the following conditions:

  • The documents may be used solely for personal, noncommercial, and informational purposes.
  • The documents may NOT be modified.
  • An appropriate copyright notice and permission notice must appear on each document, for example: © 2012 Thompson & Knight LLP. All Rights Reserved.

THOMPSON & KNIGHT, IMPACT and the related logos are trademarks of Thompson & Knight LLP.

INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY: The materials available on this Web site have been prepared by Thompson & Knight and are intended for informational purposes ONLY. The information provided on this Web site is provided only as general information, which may or may not reflect the most current legal developments and should not be considered an indication of future results. The opinions expressed at or through this Web site are the opinions of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of Thompson & Knight or any individual attorney.

NO ATTORNEY-CLIENT RELATIONSHIP: Transmission of the information contained on this Web site is not intended to create, and receipt does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship between you and Thompson & Knight. This Web site contains information on legal issues and is not a substitute for legal advice from a qualified attorney licensed in the appropriate jurisdiction. Thompson & Knight expressly disclaims all liability in respect to actions taken or not taken based on any or all of the contents of this Web site.

USE IN OTHER JURISDICTIONS: Thompson & Knight practices law only in jurisdictions in which Thompson & Knight is properly authorized to do so. Thompson & Knight does not seek to represent anyone in any jurisdiction where this Web site does not comply or is in any way inconsistent with the rules governing communication of legal services in a particular state. Thompson & Knight is unwilling to assume the representation of clients from those states where the materials does not comply with State Bar requirements and where the client is generated as a result of that communication.

NO WARRANTIES/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY: INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THIS WEB SITE IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR NONINFRINGEMENT. THOMPSON & KNIGHT PERIODICALLY ADDS, CHANGES, IMPROVES, OR UPDATES THE INFORMATION AND DOCUMENTS ON THIS WEB SITE WITHOUT NOTICE. THOMPSON & KNIGHT ASSUMES NO LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THE CONTENT OF THIS WEB SITE.

THIRD PARTY LINKS: Thompson & Knight has included some links to related Internet sites maintained by third parties. Neither Thompson & Knight nor its affiliates operate or control, in any respect, any information, products, or services on such linked sites. In addition, Thompson & Knight does not guarantee the timeliness, sequence, accuracy, completeness, reliability, or content of such information.

PRIVACY STATEMENT: You SHOULD NOT send confidential information or information that you regard as privileged to Thompson & Knight until you have received written acceptance from Thompson & Knight of any legal services you may request. The content of any correspondence you send via the Internet will not be considered confidential unless you have received such written confirmation.

STATEMENT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE TEXAS RULES OF PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT: Unless otherwise specified, the attorneys listed on this Web site are not certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization and are not certified as specialists in any practice area by the Texas Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization.

The Dallas office of Thompson & Knight LLP is the office primarily responsible for the contents of this Web site. Please direct any questions about this Web site to Becky.Jackson@tklaw.com.