96 T&K Attorneys Listed in Texas Super Lawyers® 2013

  • |
  • |
  • |
September 09, 2013

Texas – The law firm of Thompson & Knight LLP is pleased to congratulate its 96 attorneys selected for inclusion in Texas Super Lawyers® 2013 by Thomson Reuters, which will be published in the October issue of Texas Monthly. The list reflects only the top five percent of lawyers in Texas.

In addition to being named to Texas Super Lawyers® 2013, six Thompson & Knight attorneys received top honors with some of the highest point totals on the 2013 ballot:

• Greg W. Curry (Business Litigation) is among the Top 100 Overall and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers®.
• Gregory S.C. Huffman (Antitrust Litigation) is among the Top 100 Overall and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers®.
• Emily A. Parker (Tax) is among the Top 100 Overall, Top 50 Female, and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers®.
• Bruce S. Sostek (Intellectual Property Litigation) is among the Top 100 Overall and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers®.
• Rhett G. Campbell (Bankruptcy) is among the Top 100 Overall and the Top 100 Houston Texas Super Lawyers®.
• Max Ciccarelli (Intellectual Property Litigation) is among the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers®.

The following are the Firm’s 96 attorneys listed in Texas Super Lawyers® 2013:
Debora B. Alsup – Appellate
James E. Cousar – Land Use/Zoning
James C. Morriss III – Environmental

G. Luke Ashley – Appellate
William L. Banowsky – Business Litigation
Ted M. Benn – Real Estate
David M. Bennett – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
L. James Berglund II – Antitrust Litigation
Dorothy H. Bjorck – Banking
Jane Politz Brandt – Intellectual Property Litigation
Anthony J. Campiti – Employment & Labor
Max Ciccarelli – Intellectual Property Litigation
John R. Cohn – International
Ann Marie Cowdrey – Securities & Corporate Finance
Greg W. Curry – Business Litigation
Amy R. Curtis – Mergers & Acquisitions
Joe Dannenmaier – Securities & Corporate Finance
Andrew B. Derman – Energy & Natural Resources
Jolisa Melton Dobbs – Energy & Natural Resources
Jennifer Taylor Fargo – Real Estate
Barbara B. Ferguson – Estate Planning & Probate
Stephen F. Fink – Employment Litigation: Defense
J. Holt Foster, III – Securities & Corporate Finance
Sharon M. Fountain – Employee Benefits/ERISA
Rachelle (Shelley) H. Glazer – Insurance Coverage
Herbert J. Hammond – Intellectual Property Litigation
Jessica W. Hammons – Securities & Corporate Finance
James B. Harris – Environmental Litigation
Martha Harris – Real Estate
Craig A. Haynes – Business Litigation
Benjamin F.S. Herd – Real Estate
M. Lawrence (Larry) Hicks, Jr. – Real Estate
J. Mike Holt – Employee Benefits/ERISA
Gregory S.C. Huffman – Antitrust Litigation
Andrew A. Ingrum – Real Estate
Wilson G. Jones – Health Care
William M. Katz, Jr. – Antitrust Litigation
Ray T. Khirallah – Real Estate
Marc H. Klein – Employment & Labor
Peter Alan Lodwick – Securities & Corporate Finance
John H. Martin – Aviation
Laura L. McClellan – Real Estate
Timothy R. McCormick – Securities Litigation
P. Mike McCullough – Estate Planning & Probate
James W. McKellar – Banking
Mary A. McNulty – Tax
William R. Mureiko – Estate Planning & Probate
Bryan P. Neal – Employment Litigation: Defense
David R. Noteware – Business Litigation
Emily A. Parker – Tax
Joseph S. Pevsner – Personal Injury Defense: Products
Richard B. Phillips, Jr. – Appellate
John W. Rain – Energy & Natural Resources
Stephen C. Rasch – Business Litigation
Rust E. Reid – Estate Planning & Probate
Eric G. Reis – Estate Planning & Probate
Richard B. Roper – Criminal Defense: White Collar
Elizabeth A. Schartz – Employment Litigation: Defense
Michael E. Schonberg – Intellectual Property Litigation
Mark M. Sloan – Real Estate
Steven W. Sloan – Employment & Labor
Bruce S. Sostek – Intellectual Property Litigation
Michael W. Stockham – Business Litigation
Scott P. Stolley – Appellate
Shad E. Sumrow – Banking
Michael C. Titens – Mergers & Acquisitions
Kenn W. Webb – Mergers & Acquisitions
Mark Weibel – Real Estate
R. David Wheat – Tax
Wesley P. Williams – Securities & Corporate Finance
Arthur J. Wright – Energy & Natural Resources
Shelly A. Youree – Employee Benefits/ERISA
Jeffrey A. Zlotky – Securities & Corporate Finance

Fort Worth
R. Gordon Appleman – Estate Planning & Probate
Susan E. Coleman – Real Estate
E. Michael Sheehan – Business Litigation

Roger D. Aksamit – Tax
Thad H. Armstrong – Real Estate
Mitchell E. Ayer – Energy & Natural Resources
Hunter M. Barrow – Business Litigation
Stephen M. Block – Real Estate
Timothy R. Brown – Real Estate
Rhett G. Campbell – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Marc E. Grossberg – Tax
Richard B. Hemingway, Jr. – Energy & Natural Resources
Gregory S. Meece – General Litigation
Jerry L. Metcalf – Mergers & Acquisitions
Alfred M. Meyerson – Real Estate
Cassandra Mott – Banking
Robert L. Paddock – Business Litigation
Michael K. Pierce – Securities & Corporate Finance
Ricky A. Raven – Environmental
David M. Robins – Real Estate
Robert C. Shearer – Banking
Jonathan B. Shoebotham – Civil Litigation Defense
Randy W. Williams – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Super Lawyers® selects attorneys using a rigorous, multi-phase process. Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with third-party research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievements. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis. The objective is to create a credible, comprehensive, and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys that can be used as a resource for attorneys and consumers searching for legal counsel. Super Lawyers® can be found online at www.superlawyers.com.