93 T&K Attorneys Listed in Texas Super Lawyers® 2017

Dallas – The law firm of Thompson & Knight LLP congratulates its 93 attorneys selected for inclusion in Texas Super Lawyers® 2017 by Thomson Reuters, which will be published in the October issue of Texas Monthly. The list reflects only the top five percent of lawyers in Texas.

In addition to being named to Texas Super Lawyers 2017, seven Thompson & Knight attorneys received top honors with some of the highest point totals on the 2017 ballot:

• Debora B. Alsup (Appellate) is among the Top 50 Central/Western Texas and the Top 50 Female Texas Super Lawyers
• Anthony J. Campiti (Employment & Labor) is among the Top 100 Texas and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers
• Martha Harris (Real Estate: Business) is among the Top 50 Female Texas Super Lawyers
• Emily A. Parker (Tax) is among the Top 100 Texas and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers and among the Top 50 Female Texas Super Lawyers
• Richard B. Phillips, Jr. (Appellate) is among the Top 100 Texas and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers
• Bruce S. Sostek (Intellectual Property Litigation) is among the Top 100 Texas and the Top 100 Dallas/Fort Worth Texas Super Lawyers

The Firm’s 93 attorneys listed in Texas Super Lawyers 2017 are:

Debora B. Alsup – Appellate
James E. Cousar – Land Use/Zoning
James C. Morriss III – Environmental
Rex D. VanMiddlesworth – Business Litigation
Arthur J. Wright – Energy & Natural Resources

G. Luke Ashley – Appellate
William L. Banowsky – Business Litigation
Ted M. Benn – Real Estate
David M. Bennett – Bankruptcy: Business
L. James Berglund II – Antitrust Litigation
Jane Politz Brandt – Intellectual Property Litigation
Anthony J. Campiti – Employment & Labor
Max Ciccarelli – Intellectual Property Litigation
John R. Cohn – International
Ann Marie Cowdrey – Securities & Corporate Finance
Greg W. Curry – Business Litigation
Amy R. Curtis – Mergers & Acquisitions
Joe Dannenmaier – Securities & Corporate Finance
Andrew B. Derman – Energy & Natural Resources
Adrienne E. Dominguez – Intellectual Property Litigation
Barbara B. Ferguson – Estate Planning & Probate
Stephen F. Fink – Employee Litigation: Defense
J. Holt Foster III – Mergers & Acquisitions
Sharon M. Fountain – Employee Benefits
Rachelle (Shelley) H. Glazer – Business Litigation
Herbert J. Hammond – Intellectual Property Litigation
Jessica W. Hammons – Securities & Corporate Finance
James B. Harris – Environmental Litigation
Martha Harris – Real Estate
Craig A. Haynes – Business Litigation
Benjamin F.S. Herd – Real Estate
Gregory S.C. Huffman – Antitrust Litigation
Andrew A. Ingrum – Real Estate
Wilson G. Jones – Health Care
William M. Katz, Jr. – Antitrust Litigation
Todd D. Keator – Tax
Ray T. Khirallah – Real Estate
Marc H. Klein – Employment & Labor
John H. Martin – Aviation & Aerospace
Timothy R. McCormick – Securities Litigation
P. Mike McCullough – Estate Planning & Probate
Patrick F. McManemin – Business Litigation
Mary A. McNulty – Tax
William R. Mureiko – Estate Planning & Probate
Bryan P. Neal – Employee Litigation: Defense
David R. Noteware – Business Litigation
Emily A. Parker – Tax
Joseph S. Pevsner – Personal Injury Defense: Products
Richard B. Phillips, Jr. – Appellate
Stephen C. Rasch – Business Litigation
Rust E. Reid – Estate Planning & Probate
Eric G. Reis – Estate Planning & Probate
Richard B. Roper – Criminal Defense: White Collar
Elizabeth A. Schartz – Employee Litigation: Defense
David C. Schulte – Business Litigation
Mark M. Sloan – Real Estate
Steven W. Sloan – Employment & Labor
Bruce S. Sostek – Intellectual Property Litigation
Paul K. Stafford – Business Litigation
Michael W. Stockham – Business Litigation
Shad E. Sumrow – Banking
Michael C. Titens – Mergers & Acquisitions
Mark Weibel – Real Estate
Nicole Williams – Antitrust Litigation
Wesley P. Williams – Securities & Corporate Finance
Richard L. Wynne, Jr. – Intellectual Property Litigation
Shelly A. Youree – Employee Benefits

Fort Worth
R. Gordon Appleman – Estate Planning & Probate
Susan E. Coleman – Real Estate
Jennifer P. Henry – Civil Litigation: Defense
Travis W. McNellie – Real Estate
E. Michael Sheehan – Business Litigation

Roger D. Aksamit – Tax
Mitchell E. Ayer – Energy & Natural Resources
Alan P. Baden – Securities & Corporate Finance
Hunter M. Barrow – Business Litigation
Stephen M. Block – Real Estate
Timothy R. Brown – Real Estate
Rhett G. Campbell – Bankruptcy: Business
Andrew P. Flint – Banking
Kenneth P. Held – Business Litigation
Richard B. Hemingway, Jr. – Energy & Natural Resources
Demetra L. Liggins – Bankruptcy: Business
Gregory S. Meece – General Litigation
Bruce W. Merwin – Real Estate
Jerry L. Metcalf – Mergers & Acquisitions
Cassandra G. Mott – Banking
Robert L. Paddock – Business Litigation
Michael K. Pierce – Securities & Corporate Finance
Robert C. Shearer – Banking
Jonathan B. Shoebotham – Civil Litigation: Defense
Hunter H. White – Energy & Natural Resources
Randy W. Williams – Bankruptcy: Business

Super Lawyers® selects attorneys using a rigorous, multi-phase process. Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with third-party research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievements. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis. The objective is to create a credible, comprehensive, and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys as a resource for attorneys and consumers searching for legal counsel. Super Lawyers can be found online at http://www.superlawyers.com/.