T&K Attorneys Honored as “Lawyer of the Year”

Dallas – The law firm of Thompson & Knight LLP congratulates its five attorneys who have been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas and communities in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016.

Best Lawyers® is widely regarded as the most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Selections are based on a rigorous evaluation process in which the nation’s top lawyers confidentially rate their professional peers in the same and related specialties. 

The following Thompson & Knight attorneys are being honored:

  • William L. Banowsky, 2016 Dallas Corporate Compliance Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Timothy R. McCormick, 2016 Dallas Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Mary A. McNulty, 2016 Dallas Litigation and Controversy-Tax “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Bruce S. Sostek, 2016 Dallas Technology Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Rex D. VanMiddlesworth, 2016 Austin Energy Regulatory Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Thompson & Knight has 124 attorneys listed in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. The list includes more Thompson & Knight attorneys in the practice area of Oil and Gas Law than any other firm in the nation and more Thompson & Knight attorneys in the practice areas of Antitrust Law, Oil and Gas Law, Securitization and Structured Finance Law, Tax Law, and Trust and Estates than any other firm in Texas.